Minal Patel Davis ’01 JD, ’01 MBA

Minal Patel Davis ’01 JD, ’01 MBA has been honored with a Presidential award by US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo for her exceptional work against human trafficking in Houston, Texas.  At the request of US State Department, she has spoken at the United Nations World Humanitarian Summit and recently visited India and Canada to discuss the role of municipalities in combating human trafficking.

Eric Cernak ’04 MBA

Eric Cernak ’04 MBA has been appointed by The Hanover Insurance Group to lead its cyber practice.  In this role, Mr. Cernak is responsible for overseeing The Hanover’s corporate cyber strategy across all of its commercial lines and specialty business, to ensure a cohesive offering of products and services for the company’s independent insurance agent partners.

Crystal A. Germanese ’02

Crystal A. Germanese ’02 has been appointed as the Managing Director in the Greenwich, Connecticut, office of Andersen Tax, joining the firm’s Private Client Services practice.  Ms. Germanese has over 15 years of experience and specializes in serving closely held businesses and high net worth individuals on tax matters ranging from income tax planning, compliance, specialized transactions, and family wewalth and tax planning.  Before joining Andersen Tax, Ms. Germanese was a partner at Blum Shapiro & Company, P.C.

Monica Caldas ’01

Monica Caldas ’01 of General Electric Transportation was the joint winner of the Digital Leader of the Year award at the Women in IT Awards USA.  Ms. Caldas leads a team of more than 300 professionals who provide software, analytics, process improvement and productivity solutions for GE Transportation and its customers in the railroad, mining, marine, stationary power, drilling and energy storage industries.  She also serves a co-executive sponsor of the GE GIRLS program that connects middle school girls with universities to educate them about career opportunities IN STEM.