Scott S. Cowen ’68

Scott S. Cowen ’68  has been elected to the board of directors at Barnes and Noble. He currently serves as the president of Tulane University in New Orleans. President Cowen also holds the titles of Seymour S. Goodman Memorial Professor of Business in Tulane’s A.B. Freeman School of Business and Professor of Economics in the School of Liberal Arts.

Scott S. Cowen, PhD ’68, ’10

Scott S. Cowen, PhD ’68, ’10 has been recognized at the 2013 Edith Stern Legacy Award Luncheon for his commitment to education, community service and civic engagement.  The award is given each year to an individual who demonstrates exceptional commitment to civic virtues and cultural values.  Dr. Scott Cowen is currently the president of Tulane University.

Scott S. Cowen ’68

Scott S. Cowen ’68 has been recognized as a Distinguished Alumnus by the UConn Alumni Association. Mr. Cowen is currently the president of Tulane University and is being honored for rebuilding the school after Hurricane Katrina, establishing a charter school, and creating a public service requirement for undergraduates to help the city of New Orleans.

David L. Albrycht ’89 MBA

David L. Albrycht ’89 MBA has been inducted into the CCSU Business Hall of Honors. Mr. Albrycht is currently the CFA, president and chief investment officer of Newfleet Asset Management, LLC.   Mr. Albrycht has also been the portfolio manager of Newfleet’s  Multi-Sector Short Term Bond Fund.